Have you ever wanted to join forces and give a fellow VIP a shoutout? Well, you can. With our collaboration feature, you can add your favourite VIPs as friends. This allows you to share each other’s content on both pages, tagging one another in posts which will hopefully direct traffic to each of your accounts.
It all works by adding a VIP as a friend onto your profile via the button on their account. The button will only appear if they have enabled it within Settings > Update Profile > I would like to allow VIPs to send me friend requests > Save Changes.
The VIP will receive a notifcation asking them to either accept or reject the friend request and choose whether they wish to be notified of a collab post. The VIP can also choose whether they would like to be tagged in any collab requests or allow collab post requests from this particular friend. These options can be amended at any point.
From hereon, you will be able to see all VIPs in which you have sent collaboration requests. You will also be able to see “friends” of your friends. Once a friend request has been sent and accepted by the VIP, you can tag each other in posts.
Upon tagging a friend in a post, they will receive a notification. Depending on how you choose the notifcation to appear when adding the VIP as a friend, the VIP will either accept or reject the collaboration. If accepted, the post will appear on both VIP's walls and, if premium, all funds from purchases will be split 50/50 between the two.
If one person decides to remove the post from their wall, it will still remain on the other's profile. The collaboration post is not ‘owned’ by one VIP, it is classed as a shared entity.
If both VIPs remove the selected collaboration post from their profiles, the post is automatically deleted.
Utilising a share for share feature helps with the promotion of VIPs alike - which is something we always encourage.
If you have any questions about the collaboration of accounts, please email our team on [email protected] or contact us via social media.